Please read this thread!
    Dismiss Notice

Zee Cine Awards 2017’s Jury Nominations Are Here

Discussion in 'Concerts, Awards & Exclusive Eves' started by phul, Mar 2, 2017.

  1. phul

    phul SRK my heart my soul

    Nominations for Fan are in Red and fro Dear Zindagi are in Green.

    Zee Cine Awards 2017’s Jury Nominations Are Here

    Koimoi.com Team
    March 2, 2017

    Zee Cine Awards is going a step ahead, to ensure transparency and to authenticate the voting mechanism of both, the ‘Jury Awards’ and the ‘Viewers’ Choice Awards’. ZEE has appointed the global leader in assurance, tax, transaction and advisory services, Ernst & Young as the ‘Official Tabulators for Zee Cine Awards’.

    Zee Cine Awards 2017 have now announced its nominations of Jury Awards. This year, the jury panel included the celebrated filmmakers, Boney Kapoor, Pradeep Sarkar, Tigmanshu Dhulia, the renowned Cinematographer, Sudeep Chatterjee ISC, the distinguished lyricist & playback singer, Swanand Kirkire, the graceful playback singer, Kavita Krishnamurti Subramaniam and the Academy Award winner, Resul Pookutty.
    Zee Cine Awards 2017 announces its Jury Nominations
    In order to be eligible to submit an entry, the film must be over 60 minutes in running time and certified by the Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC). The received entries are then tabulated into various award categories and secret ballots with all applicants in the Jury and Viewers’ Choice Awards are sent out the jury members to review applicants’ details, supporting documents and forms in each category. To avoid any biases and preferences, jury members individually score the applicants in each category. The scores are then tabulated by Ernst & Young and the nominees and winners are declared solely on the basis of the jury votes. The entire process is validated by Ernst & Young and the respected and eminent members of the jury panel will ensure a high degree of fairness and transparency in the selection process.
    The Zee Cine Awards 2017 Jury Nominations are:-

    Best Film

    Kapoor & Sons (Since 1921)
    M.S. Dhoni- The Untold Story

    Best Director

    Shakun Batra – Kapoor & Sons (Since 1921)
    Neeraj Pandey – M.S. Dhoni- The Untold Story
    Ram Madhvani – Neerja
    Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury – Pink
    Ali Abbas Zafar – Sultan
    Abhishek Chaubey – Udta Punjab

    Best Actor – Male

    Akshay Kumar – Airlift
    Manoj Bajpayee – Aligarh
    Sushant Singh Rajput – M.S. Dhoni- The Untold Story
    Amitabh Bachchan – Pink
    Salman Khan – Sultan
    Shahid Kapoor – Udta Punjab

    Best Actor – Female

    Alia Bhatt – Dear Zindagi
    Vidya Balan – Kahaani 2- Durga Rani Singh
    Sonam Kapoor – Neerja
    Anushka Sharma – Sultan
    Alia Bhatt – Udta Punjab

    Best Supporting Actor – Male

    Rajkummar Rao – Aligarh
    Rishi Kapoor – Kapoor & Sons (Since 1921)
    Rajat Kapoor – Kapoor & Sons (Since 1921)
    Anupam Kher – M.S. Dhoni- The Untold Story
    Amitabh Bachchan – Wazir

    Best Supporting Actor – Female

    Konkana Sen Sharma – Akira
    Tabu – Fitoor
    Ratna Pathak Shah – Kapoor & Sons (Since 1921)
    Shabana Azmi – Neerja
    Ratna Pathak Shah – Nil Battey Sannata
    Kareena Kapoor – Udta Punjab

    Best Actor In A Comic Role

    Varun Dhawan – Dishoom
    Jimmy Shergill – Happy Bhag Jayegi
    Akshay Kumar – Housefull 3
    Rishi Kapoor – Kapoor & Sons (Since 1921)
    Satish Kaushik – Udta Punjab

    Best Actor In A Negative Role

    Anurag Kashyap – Akira
    Akshaye Khanna – Dishoom
    Shah Rukh Khan – Fan
    Jim Sarbh – Neerja
    Manav Kaul – Wazir

    Best Debutant – Male

    Master Mayur Patole – Budhia Singh – Born to Run
    Krrish Chhabria – Dhanak
    Harshvardhan Kapoor – Mirzya
    Jim Sarbh – Neerja
    Diljit Dosanjh – Udta Punjab

    Best Debutant – Female

    Hetal Gada – Dhanak
    Saiyami Kher – Mirzya
    Riya Shukla – Nil Battey Sannata
    Andrea Tariang – Pink
    Ritika Singh – Saala Khadoos

    Best Debutant Director

    Soumendra Padhi – Budhia Singh – Born to Run
    Munish Bhardwaj – Moh Maya Money
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 2, 2017
    rollercoast and mumbiene thank this.
  2. rollercoast

    rollercoast Zindagi

    Awards are announced on 11 March.
  3. KKhan

    KKhan Well-Known Member

    so the jury have not considered fan to get a nomination in best actor category... is it a joke?
  4. rollercoast

    rollercoast Zindagi

    It'd a total travesty. :tsk: And He didn't even win in the best negative role category.
    phul says thanks.
  5. KKhan

    KKhan Well-Known Member

    well what can i say

Share This Page