Vijay

Discussion in 'Fanfiction' started by Henry Vyne, Apr 29, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Henry Vyne

Henry Vyne Member

Hey there! This is a little one-shot for Don that I wrote a few days ago.

It's my first time posting on this site, so tell me if I messed anything up! It's also my first time writing for Don, or any SRK film for that matter.

Please tell me what you think of it!

Roma sat in front of Vijay’s tombstone, letting memories of him, or rather, memories of Don, come to the forefront of her mind. She had never met Vijay; never even spoken to him or seen his face. Yet she had fallen so deeply in love with him. Or was is Don she fell in love with?

It frightened her to think that she had given her heart to Don, the man whom she hated more than anyone else, so she denied it. She may had told Don that she loved him, but she was speaking to Vijay.

The same Vijay who risked his life for the sake of a boy who wasn’t even of his own blood. The same Vijay whom she watched drink himself into intoxication when they were running from the police. The same Vijay who helped reunite Deepu and Jasjit, who courageously helped imprison Vardhaan.

This was the Vijay with whom she fell in love. She knew it wasn’t the real Vijay who had done all of these things, but she also knew it wasn’t Don. Not really. Don wasn’t- Don isn’t that kind of person.

Roma traced Vijay’s name on his tombstone with her fingertips and thought about him. The real him, not the persona Don had created. She knew very little about the real Vijay, but from what Deepu tells her, he was a good person. Silly, and often childish, but he always took care of Deepu. He always made sure he had enough to eat, even if it meant skipping meals himself.

“Bas,” Deepu had told her he said, more than once. “I already ate on the way home. This is for you, so eat it. Besides, what would your father say if I returned you home so scrawny?”