Translation of Episode 8

Discussion in 'KBC Translation' started by Shilpz, Feb 2, 2007.

1. Shilpz

Shilpz Well-Known Member

[FONT=&quot]Good evening! The whole KBC arena is filled and the participants are ready. I have a friend, Triyambaknath Vidyavachaspathi, yes that's his name and till now he hasn't been able to forgive his parents for that, is very happy that I have become the host of KBC. Poor guy's heart is still broken. He has written a letter to his lady love which is related to KBC. I would like to share it with you:
    It's hard for us to meet honey
    This is not love but a game honey
    You're on the hotseat and I failed fastest finger first honey
    You're Miss Computer and I'm a typewriter
    You're a prize of 2 crores and I'm worth just a few cents
    Here you have thousands of admirers, have many phone-a-friends
    But even the audience cheated me, I couldn't get along with anyone
    You get many breaks, and I get none
    You have four options honey, I don't even have one lifeline
    Your TRP is high and my market value is zero
    You're the knowledge of Amitabh Bachchan, I'm Shahrukh Khan's inferior poem
    Amitabh Bachchan has left KBC, now put up with SRK
    It's hard for us to meet honey
    This is not love but a game honey
    But I'm no less a lover and I say let's see the names of those who have come here to make it rich. They are...

And the winner is...Rachana Sharma. She's a college lecturer from Jind, Haryana. She holds degrees in MA, MPHIL, LLB, she likes photography and driving and if she wins the 2 crores she wants to have a Royal Bengal tiger as her pet. With her today is her mother, Santoshji. How are you?
    Santoshji: Very well and pleased to meet you.
    SRK: I'm very pleased to see you too and I wish you and your daughter lots of luck. How do you feel about your daughter wanting to raise a tiger?
    Santosh: She's the daughter of a very adventurous mother.
    SRK: So you want to raise a tiger too?