1. FORUM IS READ ONLY

Please read this thread!
    THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT OVER THE YEARS.
    Dismiss Notice

OSO TO RELEASE IN JAPAN

Discussion in 'Om Shanti Om' started by DianaDimple, Mar 4, 2013.

1. DianaDimple

DianaDimple Well-Known Member

http://www.indiatimes.com/entertainm...pan-64289.html

Flash Mob on 'Om Shanti Om' Songs in Japan
    By Times of India | March 4, 2013, 2:09 pm IST - Posted 20 hours ago Music

On Saturday, it was a celebration of Bollywood in Japan as a group of people broke into a dance to songs from Om Shanti Om (OSO) at a public place in Tokyo.

This flash mob, which even had kids, saw participants grooving in typical Bollywood style to songs from the Shah Rukh Khan and Deepika Padukone starrer Om Shanti Om. An ardent fan of SRK, Rieko Izuchi, tweeted the picture of the event to director Farah Khan.

Farah was excited about the flash mob and told PT, "I am looking forward to watching the video of the flash mob. I am not tech savvy so I have asked Shirish (Kunder) to download the video for me."

Farah is heading to Japan in three-four days as OSO will be releasing there in mid-March. "I am eagerly waiting to interact with Japanese fans. I am sure they will give me a warm reception. It will be fun to watch the film in Japanese," Farah added.

Other Bollywood films will also be releasing in Japan this year.

"Indian films are not that popular in Japan, but this year OSO, Don 2, Jab Tak Hai Jaan, 3 Idiots and Ek Tha Tiger are releasing here for the first time," Rieko said. While they are hoping to see SRK, they are in for a disappointment. Farah said, "I wanted Shah Rukh and Deepika to be there but they are busy shooting."

niloofari says thanks.
  2. mumbiene

mumbiene Well-Known Member

3. mumbiene

4. phul

phul SRK my heart my soul

Farah Khan upset with Eros

Dibyojyoti Baksi, Hindustan Times
    Mumbai, March 11, 2013
    First Published: 18:20 IST(11/3/2013)
    Last Updated: 18:22 IST(11/3/2013)

[​IMG]