1. FORUM IS READ ONLY

Please read this thread!
    THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT OVER THE YEARS.
    Dismiss Notice

English translation of MTV interview from Special Features?

Discussion in 'Om Shanti Om' started by FilmiGirl, Jul 20, 2009.

1. FilmiGirl

FilmiGirl Active Member

Does anyone know if one exists anywhere in cyberland? I'm learning Hindi as fast as I can (which is not very fast) but I really don't want to wait years to knwo what they are saying. Thanks.

2. MaryAnnK

MaryAnnK Well-Known Member

Christy, I have been learning for two years now and still struggle with understanding but it is coming along! What are you doing? I am using Rosetta Stone and absolutely love the program. The language just comes so naturally. Keep listening and learning. I will occasionally go back and rewatch some of the extras and find that I can understand more and more. It is so exciting.

3. FilmiGirl

FilmiGirl Active Member

Right now I'm just trying to learn some basic words and phrases from a book (and what I pick up from watching Hindi films everyday, of course). I have been thinking about getting Rosetta Stone. Now that you have recommended it, I definitely will. Thanks!
    I'm seriously considering a trip to India next year and want to learn as much as I can beforehand.

4. kahaanii2802

kahaanii2802 Pagal Naanii

MaryAnnK is absolutely right. I too have been at learning Hindi with Rosetta Stone for 2 years now and would recommend it too. It's no easy language to learn. In the beginning I had started learning Hindi with a small book too, but soon wanted more:D
    I wish you success!

5. MaryAnnK

MaryAnnK Well-Known Member