1. FORUM IS READ ONLY

Please read this thread!
    THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT OVER THE YEARS.
    Dismiss Notice

“I try never to be in a bad mood”

Discussion in 'Kaun Banega Crorepati' started by Kalsoom_24, Mar 29, 2007.

1. Kalsoom_24

Kalsoom_24 New Member

“I try never to be in a bad mood”

You’ve finished shooting for the first season of KBC, what are your thoughts right now?

I’m feeling a little bad that the first season is almost over. I’m going to miss it.

Were you apprehensive in the beginning?

As an artist, I always do something for myself and then hope others will like it. That’s how I approached KBC also. The initial feedback that I got from the core team was that I was making it too light and funny. Chances were that it could go wrong, but chances were also that it could go right. I decided to give it a shot anyway.

How do you explain the intense speculation on the TRP of the show?

I did get angry when a national newspaper carried a page one story on how the show’s TRP is falling. I took it personally but better sense prevailed. I took on the show as a challenge and told myself that I’ll do it my way.

Did you learn something about yourself during the show?

I learnt that I could reach the shooting in time. Jokes aside, I always knew that I could pick up things fast but KBC reinforced it. I also realised that I can connect with people and maybe that’s why I work as a movie star. It’s a nice feeling to know that people don’t mind me.

With so much interaction with so many people, do you ever feel that you have to always be in a good mood?

I try never to be in a bad mood. I understand that people who come on the show want to take back a good memory. That way, I’m quite magnanimous. Personally, I’m a recluse and I tell myself that I’ve to be with people for only six hours. So I try to make the most of it.

What’s the best compliment you’ve got for the show?